Wednesday, July 11, 2018

What's Your Poison by Marie Fostino



my review: 

Drugs and alcohol addictions can affect more people than just the people addicted. I have witnessed several of these things through my life, so I totally get the author's take on her book.

Marie Fostino is right on point with Sylvia who is a 60 yr old paramedic who tries to do her job and help people who may not want to be helped.

What's Your Poison could be very helpful to anyone who knows someone or can relate in any way.

https://www.amazon.com/Whats-Your-Poison-Marie-Fostino-ebook/dp/B07DT6DRZ7/ref=cm_cr_othr_d_product_top?ie=UTF8


Wednesday, June 20, 2018

check out Lori King's new book Sidney's Triple Shot

check out Lori King's new book Sidney's Triple Shot!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1072516482898309&set=a.105064416310192.13385.100004199019660&type=3&theater

“I’m fine. I’m sorry I panicked,” she said, but her voice came out as a squeak. Reality came crashing into her like a tidal wave. She was sitting in Tyce’s lap, surrounded by the only other two men that had ever made her throb with desire, and she had their full attention. Xavier’s hands had just been running all over her body, making her skin tingle. Her anxiety ratcheted up as she tried to come up with a believable explanation for her panic attack. She looked up, and when Xavier’s eyes met hers, she instinctively dropped her gaze away from the intensity in those blue orbs.
“Don’t be scared. It was a pallet of supplies that got dropped when the loader’s hydraulics broke. No one got hurt, thankfully. We just have a bit of a mess in the back room to clean up.” Noah crouched down next to Xavier, taking her hands into his and drawing her attention. “Honey, why did it scare you so much?”
“Umm…I don’t know…I mean, I heard it, and I thought it was a gunshot…” She fidgeted for a moment, but froze when she remembered that she was still in Tyce’s lap. The thickness underneath her told her that he was very physically aware of her wiggling.
“A gunshot? Why would someone be shooting around here, Sidney?” Xavier’s question set panic building in her chest again, and she started to pull away from Tyce’s embrace without answering.
“No, Sidney, you can’t run away from us this time. What is going on? Are you in trouble?” Tyce pulled her back against his chest and pressed her head back down to his shoulder. Her whole body was trembling, and he kissed the top of her head, running his hand up and down her back. For an instant she wondered how it would feel to be held like this through the night. Comforted and cherished like something precious. She quickly discarded the fantasy and tried to refocus on the situation.
“Tyce, please let me go,” she said with a strength that belied the fragile state her emotions were in. When she turned away from him, she found Xavier still kneeling in front of her . He reached out and gently but firmly gripped her chin, forcing her to look him in the eyes.
“Want to tell us about Robert Wicks?” Xavier said quietly. Sidney felt like her lungs would never expand again. Terror trickled down her spine, followed by sadness that was so overpowering she had to close her eyes against their questioning looks. Like waves each emotion swept over her, leaving her breathless and closer to the edge of an irrationally emotional breakdown. She twisted away from Xavier’s grip on her jaw and jumped up from Tyce’s lap.
“No, actually I don’t. That’s my business, and I don’t need to share it with anyone. I’m going back out to the front to help Kara.” She reached the door before she felt hands on her. Noah’s firm body pressed against her back, and he wrapped his arms tightly around her. One arm was across her chest and the other across her hips, holding her immobile while he pressed a kiss to her ear. It was a beautifully sweet touch that made her ache to share her burdens with him. “Stop, honey. Whatever it is, you can talk to us,” he murmured against her ear, and goose bumps prickled across her arms. She couldn’t tell them about Robert, and she couldn’t let them get any closer to her. It was time to leave.
“Look, I’m sorry if I gave you all the wrong impression, but I don’t want or need your help. What I need is my privacy, and my paycheck. I will finish my shift and leave my uniform in the locker tonight. Clearly I can’t continue working here.” She held herself stiff until she felt Noah reluctantly release her, and then she threw the door open and walked down the hallway. She could feel the tingle of all three men’s eyes on her again until the door shut behind her. Straightening her spine, she fought off tears as she reentered the bar dining room. She wouldn’t cry for a man again. No matter how much she wanted to.

#Amazonhttps://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DNKDPQT/
#Nookhttps://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/1115247843
#iBookshttps://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1397404885
#Kobohttps://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/sidney-s-triple-shot-1
#Goodreadshttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40547676

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

When Darkness Follows (Beyond the Grave #4) by Athena Daniels

                       When Darkness Follows 

                    (Beyond the Grave #4)

                 by 






my review:

First off, I love the main characters name Rachel!  That name is very special, so the story seems more personal to me.

I loved that Rachel and her friends went to a supposedly haunted shipwreck and of course in the middle of the night.  So, what could go wrong?  ALOT!   hehe.  And she does not even have any memory of what occurred.

This was one for the most fun with paranormal romance stories that I have read in a long time.  I enjoyed the characters and ghostly things immensely.

This was one for the most fun with paranormal romance stories that I have read in a long time.  I enjoyed the characters and ghostly things immensely.

Athena Daniels knows exactly what to write for her readers!

Monday, May 14, 2018

RELEASE DAY SALE!! The Last Elentrice (3 Book Series) by S McPherson

RELEASE DAY SALE!! The Last Elentrice (3 Book Series)  by S McPherson
Get the first 4 books in this epic, YA, Fantasy, The Last Elentrice, for ONLY $0.99 each!!



Thursday, May 3, 2018

The Replacement Wife by Britney King

The Replacement Wife by Britney King




TITLE: The Replacement Wife
AUTHOR: Britney King
GENRE: Psychological Thriller
RELEASE DATE: May 3, 2018






Synopsis:
From the bestselling author of The Social Affair comes a new riveting, powerful psychological thriller
which offers a savage look into a utopian cultish society where beauty and perfection are valued at
all costs.


For readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins, The Replacement Wife offers a peek into the lives of a
married couple up against impossible odds and the notion that history has a way of repeating itself.


Statistically speaking, fifty percent of marriages end up in divorce. What are the odds for murder?


Widower Tom Anderson is a savant with more affinity for numbers than people.  Problem is, one is a lonely
number. Thankfully, he solved for X by finding the perfect woman. It wasn't easy. Tom is very specific.
He has to be.


Having checked 'find trophy wife' off his list, life was moving along swimmingly. Until that perfect
woman let it slip--she has a past. One she kept hidden, almost perfectly.


Sure, she lied--she fudged the numbers. Most women do.


Now, Tom has buyers' remorse and according to cult rules only two options: get rid of her--or
single-handedly erase her past.


She's a liar. But she does keep house well. And she makes a mean lasagna.


Decisions, decisions.


Razor-sharp and utterly gripping, this electrifying story explores the lengths one will go in the pursuit
of perfection, little white lies that can turn lethal, and the danger lurking behind the smiles of those
we trust most.




Buy Now:
✭ All Stores Universal: http://books2read.com/thereplacementwife


In The Series:

The Social Affair
✭ All Stores Universal:  https://books2read.com/thesocialaffair
✭ iBooks: http://bit.ly/TSAIB

Author Bio :
Britney King lives in Austin, Texas with her husband, children, two dogs, one ridiculous cat, and a partridge
in a pear tree.

When she's not wrangling the things mentioned above, she writes psychological, domestic and romantic
thrillers set in suburbia.

Currently, she's writing three series and several standalone novels.

The Bedrock Series features an unlikely heroine who should have known better. Turns out, she didn’t. Thus
she finds herself tangled in a messy, dangerous, forbidden love story and face-to-face with a madman
hell-bent on revenge. The series has been compared to Fatal Attraction, Single White Female, and Basic
Instinct.

The Water Series follows the shady love story of an unconventional married couple—he’s an assassin—
she kills for fun. It has been compared to a crazier book version of Mr. and Mrs. Smith. Also, Dexter.

Around The Bend is a heart-pounding standalone, which traces the journey of a well-to-do suburban
housewife, and her life as it unravels, thanks to the secrets she keeps. If she were the only one with
things she wanted to keep hidden, then maybe it wouldn’t have turned out so bad. But she wasn’t.

The With You Series at its core is a deep love story about unlikely friends who travel the world; trying
to find themselves, together and apart. Packed with drama and adventure along with a heavy dose of suspense,
it has been compared to The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and Love, Rosie.

The Social Affair is an intense standalone about a timeless couple who find themselves with a secret admirer
they hadn’t bargained for. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, the novel explores
what can happen when privacy is traded for convenience. It is reminiscent of films such as One Hour Photo
and Play Misty For Me.

Without a doubt, connecting with readers is the best part of this gig. You can find Britney online here:

Happy reading.

Social Media Links:



Monday, April 9, 2018

At Water's Edge by S. McPherson

https://www.facebook.com/Smcphersonbooks/videos/2393707167322037/



What if there was another you in another world?
.
Find out how Dezaray Storm handles this in At Waters Edge, book 1 of The Last Elentrice series 💕
.
Making this trailer was a long and exhaustive process but also lots of fun! I hope you guys love it as much as I do 😁
.
If you'd like to pre-order a copy of the book, go here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07BTMJ1RP

Friday, April 6, 2018

Debra Anastasia

HAVOC is LIVE and only 99¢ and free with Kindle Unlimited. I am so excited for you to read Animal's hot story about the love of his life. Price going up soon! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Hbncqn
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2uOGXRN
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2JmRas6
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2q7LHNX
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2GDhc8K
Print: https://amzn.to/2HdPa4w
Audible: https://amzn.to/2GB6y21




https://www.facebook.com/debra.anastasia/photos/a.588019387935087.1073741828.429939037076457/1865946683475678/?type=3&theater